Florida Debtor
December 17, 2014, 09:56:09 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Florida Debtor - Now even better!

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Zakheim and Associates  (Read 3994 times)
FloridaGator2

View Profile
« on: May 17, 2010, 09:00:00 PM »

Can anyone tell me any experiences with them?  How do they operate?  How did you handle them?
Florida Debtor
Administrator

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2010, 06:00:08 AM »

Can anyone tell me any experiences with them?  How do they operate?  How did you handle them?

I have not had any experance withn them but I looked them up and they look like a typical junk debt collector. Are you being sued or just dunned by them?

==========================
I am not a lawyer. It would not be wise to use anything I say as legal advise. Check for yourself.
FloridaGator2

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2010, 06:09:32 AM »

Yes being sued
Florida Debtor
Administrator

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2010, 07:18:29 AM »

Yes being sued

you need to answer the lawsuit. If you post the basics of the lawsuit here you will get more help.

did they attach the right docs to the pleading? if not you need to do a motion to dismiss based on failure to attach.

Is the debt within the statute of limitations?   (is it over 4 or 5 years old?)

Is this your first contact with them? if so send them a debt validation letter and do a counterclaim based on this.

how much are hey suing you for?

I am not a lawyer. It would not be wise to use anything I say as legal advise. Check for yourself.
Florida Debtor
Administrator

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2010, 07:22:45 AM »

Also go read this:

Chain of Custody - the JDB's Achilles Heel in Court
http://www.debtorboards.com/index.php/topic,2365.0.html

this (all the way though - few times)
What is a Motion for Summary Judgement?